How did dinosaurs protect their eggs?

How Do dinosaurs protect their babies? By laying their eggs in a ring around themselves, heavier dinosaurs could incubate their eggs without having to directly sit on them. Smaller dinosaurs may have left smaller or no gaps in the middle of their nests.