Do reindeer migrate?

YES! Reindeer are meandering animals. In fact, some reindeer migrate the farthest of any terrestrial animal. They trek north over 600 miles when summer begins and then move south again for winter. They have covered as much as 3000 miles total.

---

Yes, reindeer migrate between tundra and forest.