What is the definition of disseminating?

To disseminate, spelled D-I-S-S-E-M-I-N-A-T-E, generally means to spread something widely, usually information (or misinformation) to the public. In medicine, it can also mean to spread throughout the organ or the entire body, usually said of either disease or a medicine.