Can guinea pigs have chives?

Chives are not considered toxic to guinea pigs, however they are a herb that’s recommended to only be fed sparingly. Think of a tiny amount once per week, as a good guide.

---

Chives are not considered toxic to guinea pigs, however they are a herb that's recommended to only be fed sparingly.