Who created philosophy?

Although Thales of Miletus is often named the first philosopher, philosophy in modern understanding can be traced back to Socrates, Plato, and Aristotle. These three thinkers are at the beginning of Western Philosophy. As with most things Philosophical, there are alternate views of its origin.