Who is hamish abernathy?

Haymitch Abernathy is a fictional character from the Hunger Games series. Haymitch was District 12's second and only living Hunger Games victor for 24 years, having won the Second Quarter Quell, before Katniss Everdeen and Peeta Mellark won the 74th Hunger Games under his mentorship.