How do you take care of roses?

Roses need 6 to 8 hours of sunlight daily, They need well-drained soil that is rich in organic matter. Fertilize regularly. Soil moisture has to be kept uniform throughout the growing season. A soaker hose is recommend. Pruning: in early spring, cut back to a third of the previous year’s growth.