How do you keep apples from getting brown?

To help reduce browning you can soak apple slices for 10 minutes in a salt solution made of half a teaspoon of kosher salt dissolved in 1 cup of cold water. Then store in an airtight container delaying browning for possibly 1 to 2 hours. To reduce salt taste rinse the apples in water before serving.