How long do you cook gallops?

If you ask how long to cook scallops, that depends on the dish you are making but generally, you cook scallops a little longer than you would cook a shrimp of similar size. For example, it will take about 5 to 8 minutes to stir fry a scallop over high heat, or about the same time for grilling them.