Who is the first lawyer in the world?

The Roman emperor Claudius was the first to allow people to charge a fee for arguing someone's case, giving rise to the first lawyers. Rome had three different legal specialties: notaries, who wrote wills and other documents, advocates who argued cases, and jurisconsults who studied the law