What's a substitute for ghee?

Vegetable oils such as canola oil, soybean oil and olive oil can all be used in place of ghee. For curries or other long-cooked items, opt for oils that have a higher smoke point such as canola oil or soybean oil. Substitute 1 tablespoon of ghee with 1 tablespoon of other cooking oils.