What was the largest tank battle in history?

Though the Battle of Prokhorovka in 1943 was some of the most intense in the history of armored warfare it was not the largest. The Battle of Brody in 1941 was the largest tank battle in history with some 1,000 German panzers smashing into 3,000 Soviet tanks.