Do chickens have fleas?

Yes, according to poultrydvm.com The most common flea found on chickens is the sticktight flea (Echidnophaga gallinacea), followed by the european chicken flea (Ceratophyllus gallinae). Both fleas are found in tropical, subtropical, and temperate zones worldwide.