Can milk be boiled?

Yes. Boiling raw milk kills microbes and makes the milk safe to drink. Pasteurized milk is safe to drink cold, but boiling may extend its shelf life. If you just need to heat milk for cooking or to enjoy a warm cup, scalding it is faster and easier.