How many hearts does a clam have?

Molluscs have an open circulatory system - only part of the blood flow is contained in vessels. Molluscs have a three-chambered heart. Two auricles collect oxygenated blood from the gills, and the ventricle forces it from the aorta into small vessels which finally bathe the tissues directly.