What is the gulf of mexico inlet?

The Gulf of Mexico, an inlet of the Caribbean Sea and the world’s largest gulf, is located on the southeastern coast of North America, bound by Mexico to the south and Cuba to the southeast. It connects to the Caribbean Sea by the Yucatán Channel and the Atlantic Ocean via the Straits of Florida.