What is the survival rate of melanoma?

According to cancer.com, among all people with melanoma of the skin, from the time of initial diagnosis, the 5-year survival is 92%.

---

Among all people with melanoma of the skin, from the time of initial diagnosis, the 5-year survival is 92%. However, for people with thicker melanoma, the 5-year survival may be as low as 80%. Survival rates at 5 years for people with melanoma that has spread to the nearby lymph nodes is 64%.