How many gallons of sap do you need to make one gallon of maple syrup?

It would take 40 gallons of sap to produce one gallon of maple syrup.

---

Of all the maples, the highest concentration of sugar is found in the sap of the sugar maple. Generally the ratio of sap to syrup for the sugar maple is 40 to 1 (40 gallons of sap yields one gallon of syrup).