What is the largest bay in the world?

The Bay of Bengal is the largest bay in the world with an area of about 839,000 square miles (2,173,000 square km).

---

The largest bay in the world measured by area is the Bay of Bengal, in the Indian Ocean, with 2,172,000 km² (839,000 miles²).