What state in the u. s. starts with the c.?

There are 3 US states that begin with the letter 'C'. They are California, Colorado and Connecticut.

---

There are only three that start with C: California, Colorado, and Connecticut. There could be two more if you ignore the modifiers: North Carolina and South Carolina.