What's the meaning of dahlia?

Today, Dahlia flowers symbolize beauty, commitment, and kindness. They're also tied to steadfastness, due to their ability to bloom after many other flowers have died. The girls name Dahlia is of Scandinavian origin, meaning Dahl's flower.