What is pimm's number one?

Pimm's is the familiar name for a liqueur that is formally known as Pimm's Cup No. 1 (the same as the mixed drink, though the drink typically drops the 'No. 1'). It is a gin-based liqueur with a deep red color that is flavored with 'herbal botanicals,' spices, and caramelized orange.