What is the most expensive meat in the world?

Iberian ham, or Jamón Ibérico, is one of the most expensive meats in the world. A leg of it cost as much as $4,500. It is made from the rear leg of the black Iberian pig, a rare breed that can be found in the southern and western regions of the Iberian Peninsula, which comprises Spain and Portugal.

---

The most expensive meat in the world is wagyu, a japanese beef from wagyu cows.