What indian tribe did cochise belong to?

Cochise, (died June 8, 1874, Chiricahua Apache Reservation, Arizona Territory, U.S.), Chiricahua Apache chief who led the Indians' resistance to the white man's incursions into the U.S. Southwest in the 1860s; the southeasternmost county of Arizona bears his name.