How many miles is it from the east coast of the united states to the west coast?

The United States varies in width. The distance from a point on the East coast of the U.S. to a point on the West coast, depends on where you begin and end. The shortest distance is about 2600 miles. The longest distance is over 3,500 miles, beginning in Maine and ending in California.