How many vertebrae do human beings have?

Humans have 33 vertebrae, divided into 7 cervical, 12 thoracic, 5 lumbar, 5 sacral and 4 caudal. By adulthood, several of the sacral and caudal bones fuse, so adults have from 24 to 26 vertebrae.

---

there are 33 total vertebrae in the spinal column