How do you defrost meat quickly?

Fill a large bowl with cold water and submerge the bag in the water. Change the water every 30 minutes to insure that it stays cold and continues to thaw the meat. Smaller cuts of meat, poultry, or seafood (about a pound) thaw in an hour or less. Larger quantities may take 2 to 3 hours.