How do you turn pancake mix into waffle mix?

What I do is add a little oil or melted butter & a little sugar. pancake & waffle batter differ in fat content. I eyeball it but a recipe said for every cup of dry pancake mix, add two tablespoons of oil. Another said add 1Tbsp fat per cup of batter. I like sweeter so I add a tbsp of sugar too.