Are aloe vera plants?

Aloe vera is a succulent plant of the genus Aloe. The gel inside the leaves may be helpful for healing and softening skin including soothing burns, healing wounds, arthritic swelling, skin infections and irritations.

---

Aloe Vera is a succulent plant. They are green, make energy from light, cannot move on their own, & have cells with nuclei in them. All these things are descriptions of the plant kingdom.