How do you serve a persimmon?

eat them raw, unless you're using hard Fuyu persimmons, then you roast them. Cut off the ends and discard, then peel, and slice into half inch thick slices. put slices in a bowl, drizzle with olive oil, season with salt, orange zest, and toss to coat. bake at 375 for 20 minutes until they brown