How long is a sheet of plywood?

The most common plywood sheet dimension, 4 feet by 8 feet, translates to the metric dimensions of 1,219 by 2,438 millimeters. Hardwood plywood comes also in abbreviated sheets measuring 2 by 2, 2 by 4, and 4 by 4 feet, while utility-grade plywood comes in longer 4-by-10-foot sheets.