What's in savory spice?

Summer Savory has a peppery bite with a light, herby flavor and aroma and the taste is a subtle cross between marjoram, mint and thyme. Also frequently called Savory Herb, Savory Spice, Garden Savory or the Bean Herb it is indigenous to the Mediterranean region and is a member of the mint family.