What is the two step problem?

In a two-step word problem, you need to solve 2 equations. Example: I had 5 candy bars at home and got 20 more candy bars today...I ate 3 candy bars how many candy bars are left? 5 plus 20 equals 25 total candy bars... 25 minus the 3 I ate equals 22. I have 22 candy bars left.