What time zone is u. t. c. plus eight?

UTC PLUS 8 is central Asia, China and west Australia. Roughly 24% of the world population lives there. This time zone is used in all predominantly Chinese-speaking regions, so that Chinese websites and TV channels have the same time. AKA Central Indonesian Time and Western Australia Standard Time.