How do you cook rice vermicelli?

Rice vermicelli only need to be soaked in hot water, instead of boiled, before they're ready to use in stir-fries or other dishes. Bring a medium pot of water to a boil, remove the pot from the heat, and add the noodles. Let the noodles soak until they're tender, about 5 minutes. Drain and pat dry.