How do you get a microsoft account on minecraft?

How do you get a microsoft account on minecraft? 1. In Minecraft, select Sign In. 2. Enter email address for your account. 3. Enter password for your account. 4. Use the drop-downs to select your Country/region and set your Birthdate. 5. Check your email for a verification code from Microsoft.