When do potatoes go bad?

If you store them in ideal conditions, they should easily last for over a month, if not more. At room temperature, they last about 2 weeks, and a week or two more in the fridge. When it comes to cooked potatoes, they usually retain relatively good quality for 3 to 5 days in the fridge.