When do cats reach full size?

Most cats reach their full size at 18 months old. Larger breeds, like Maine Coons, can take 2 to 4 years to reach their full size

---

Cats make their most rapid growth in their first nine to twelve months of life. By a year old most cats are near or at full size. A modest amount of growth can occur until 18 months. Large breed cats such as ragdolls or Maine Coon cats can grow 2 to four years to reach full size.

---

Most cats reach their full size by 18 months of age, but some larger breeds, such as the Maine coon, may take longer to finish growing.