How heavy is brass?

According to Wikipedia brass is an alloy of copper and zinc, in proportions which can be varied to achieve varying mechanical, electrical, and chemical properties. Therefore density varies and is 8.4 to 8.73 grams per cubic centimeter or 0.303 to 0.315 pounds per "cubic" inch.