How many dogs can you own in pennsylvania?

There is no limit on the number of dogs you can own in Pennsylvania at the state level. In Pittsburgh, you can’t have more than 5 dogs (or more than 5 pets in general) in a household. The 5 pet restriction excludes a litter of puppies aged 7 to 12 weeks.