Who is molly pecan?

Molly Picon was an American actress of stage, screen and television, as well as a lyricist and dramatic storyteller. She a star in Yiddish theatre and film, but in time, she turned to English-language productions. She played Yente the Matchmaker in the 1971 film adaptation of Fiddler on the Roof.