What is the difference between cat food and dog food?

Nutritional value, water content. scent and calories. Cats tend to have less efficient digestion, so cat foods tends to be higher caloric count. Also with more water in it when speaking of wet food. Dog food is also more likely to include ground fillers like corn or bone meal to make more bulk.