What's the easiest way to cook a butternut squash?

Simple Roasted Butternut Squash : Preheat oven to 400 degrees F (200 degrees C). Toss butternut squash with olive oil and garlic in a large bowl. Season with salt and black pepper. Arrange coated squash on a baking sheet, roast until squash is tender and lightly browned, 25 to 30 minutes.