Who made the app tik tok?

TikTok was created by the Chinese company Byte Dance, founded by Zhang Yiming

---

TikTok is a video-sharing social networking service owned by ByteDance, a Beijing-based company founded in 2012 by Zhang Yiming. It is used to create short lip-sync, comedy, and talent videos. The app was launched in 2017 for iOS and Android in markets outside of China.

---

TikTok is owned by ByteDance, a China-based company. In 2019 the US FTC fined ByteDance $5.7 million for collecting information from minors under the age of 13.