Can you play three d. s. games on the nintendo switch?

No. Nintendo 3DS and Wii U games purchased through Nintendo eShop do not carry over to Nintendo Switch. The Nintendo Switch is an all-new way to play, and does not include backwards compatibility with digital or physical games designed for other systems.