Does dry rice go bad?

When it comes to uncooked rice, it's usually easy to spot that it's bad. If you can see bugs or signs of mold, discard it. When the rice isn't dry, it means moisture found its way into the package and discarding the package seems to be the right thing to do. Funny odor is a sign of spoilage as well.