What do you call a first magnitude star?

First-magnitude stars are the brightest, with apparent magnitudes lower than +1.5. Hipparchus, in 1st century B.C., introduced the magnitude scale. He allocated 1st magnitude to the 20 brightest stars & the sixth magnitude to the faintest stars visible to the naked eye. Sirius is 1st level