Does paint dry darker?

The color of paint changes slightly from wet to dry. Flat paints lose their gloss as they dry. Some white paint has a tint to help you paint that fades out as the paint dries. Latex paint has the least color change. Enamel paints could change a whole shade when dry. Chalk paint also changes.