Does port wine go bad?

A simple Tawny Port usually has a reusable cork and can last for 2 months after opening if kept cool. Vintage Ports are aged for less than 2 years before being transferred to bottle (so like a wine, very little exposure or resilience to oxygen) where they can age for another 20-30 years.