What does don't reactivate automatically mean?

What does don't reactivate automatically mean? If you don’t activate a credit card within a certain timeframe and don’t use it your account may be closed automatically This may affect your credit by increasing your credit utilization ratio, shortening your credit history, or reducing your credit mix